Writing 101 Fiction: The short story twist

The local dogs are all out of control when it comes to lifting a leg, and their owners do nothing about it! I’ve complained again and again, and all they do is shrug it off, or deny all. According to the interweb, it’s all about leaving messages for other dogs. These fools like to make out animals are people these days – write letters to each other in urine and all that. Utter tosh!

I’m not putting up with it anymore! I don’t wash and polish my car every Sunday for it to be used as the local dog latrine all through the week. So I’ve had my revenge. I put little gifts through all the dog owners’ letterboxes last night. After all, it’s all messages, isn’t it? Pee-mail! I’m sure the dogs will understand and NOT PEE ALL OVER MY BLOOMIN’ CAR ANYMORE!!

One thought on “Writing 101 Fiction: The short story twist

Leave a Reply

